Skip to content

Fan Fiction-Nana- “Soul Search”

August 23, 2008

Watching Nana onstage filled me with joy. It almost felt as though I was on stage.
I was so excited after the concert I could barely contain my excitement. “That was so great,” I blurted out, hugging Nana.
“Thanks Hachi,” she said happily.
I felt so happy in that moment.
I felt bad for sneaking aroundn with Takumi and not telling her.
* * *
“You know, Hachi, you could always try living your dream,” Nana said as she looked at me quizzically over her coffee.
“I-I don’t have dreams.”
“Everyone has dreams,” Nana said with a snort.
“Well, besides going to art school with Shoji.”
“Surely you must have some,” Nana said looking amazed.
“It’s been my dream to fall in love. That’s why all of this,” I said biting my lips as I thought of Takumi.
“That’s not a career.” She smirked at me.
What I couldn’t say then was I wanted to be like Nana. I wanted to be like her. I wanted to be strong and confident. I needed to find my own dreams. “Maybe you’re right.”
I knew than I needed to do some soul searching.

No comments yet

Leave a comment